Processing.. Please wait.
Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Ayurved & Research Centre, Pimpri


Thursday, March 28, 2019 |Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Ayurved & Research Centre Pimpri, Pune-18 |Cultural Activities

Annual Gathering ofYugantar was held on 28th March 2019 at Ankushrao Landge Natyagruha, Bhosari at11 am onwards which began with the inauguration and lamp lightening ceremony byHon. Dr. Smita Jadhav followed by a speech by Principal Hon. Dr. Medha Kulkarni . Students CouncilCommittee and G.S welcomed them. The General Secretary of the collegeMiss.Simran Shaikh summarized the events held in the entire year of Yugantar2018-2019. After this prize distribution was conducted.

                Academics and cultural day’sprizes were distributed by Hon. Dr. Smita Jadhav and Principal Dr. Medhakulkarni. Rest of the prizes (sports prizes) were distributed by the otherteachers of the college.

                After prize distribution, theprogram begin with the Ganesh Vandana. There were various dance forms performedby the students which also included some social message from their act like –

•        “SaveGirl Child” performed by IV year students

•        “Tributeto soldier – URI Attack” performed by 2nd year students

•        “DrugAddiction – Fashion Show” performed by 3rd year students

•        “DowryAct- Solo” performed by Rutuja Bhosure” (IV Year)

•        “AyurvedAvataran – Fashion Show” Performed by all students

•        “ThemeTechno – Fashion Show”

Also, some studentssung songs along with the musical instruments .Folk dance – Included lavani ,Rajasthani Theme by III year, Gondhal dance by IV year.Act on “Avatar of Devi”which was performed by II year students.

The entire programwas organized by the conducting IV year B.A.M.S.Batch and Committee members -Dr. Sheetal Rasane  (Committee Head), Dr.Jyotsna Yadav (cultural Incharge), Dr. Yadunath Waykole (cultural Incharge),SimranShaikh (G.S),Tushar Devkate  (C.S),  Rutuja Bhosure  (C.S) , Tejas Badgujar  (S.S),Snehal Chavan (S.S),Mangesh Shinde(Treasurer),Rutuja Khuspe (Treasurer),Snehil Pardeshi (Magazine Secretary),Prerna Nalode (Magazine Secretary)