Processing.. Please wait.
Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Ayurved & Research Centre, Pimpri

Research Methodology Workshop

Thursday, March 04, 2021 - Saturday, March 06, 2021 |Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Ayurved and Research Centre Pimpri, Pune |Workshop

A three days workshop on Basic Research methodology for Pre-PG & Pre-Ph.D. Scholars was organized as IQAC initiative by Research & Scientific committee of Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Ayurved & Research Centre Pimpri, Pune -18 from 4th to 6th of March 2021 at Medical College Auditorium.

Total 9 eminent speakers delivered lectures covering important topics of Pre-P.G. & Pre-Ph.D.syllabus for Research Methodology. Three Sessions per day were planned with a half-hour of the group activity.

The workshop was inaugurated along with the Induction program of B.A.M.S. & Pre- P.G scholars. In presence of Chief guests Dr S.P. Sardeshmukh, Vice-chancellor Dr N.J.Pawar, Secretary Dr Somnath P. Patil, Dr S.S. Sardeshmukh and Registrar Dr A. N. Suryakar, Dr D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth Society, Pune.

Advisor Dr.B.P.Pandey, Principal Dr. G.H.Yeola & Vice- principal Dr. P.A.Khade & IQAC & Dr. D. G. Dipankar addressed all students & wished them for their academic career.

69 P.G. scholars & 50 PhD scholars got benefited from the workshop. All the sessions were very well appreciated by the participants. They especially enjoyed group activity during the workshop. It helped to clear their concepts about Research. Pre and post-test were conducted. We found an improvement of the score in the post-test by 25 %. Feedback was collected for each lecture.

Three days workshop was anchored by Vd. Bhagyashri Madake- Kuber, Dr Manisha Thakre & Dr Poonam Sable.

Dr. Pawan Gulhane, Dr Leena Jungade & Dr Mausami Patel handled all finances & documentation work as per the guidance of Dr Neeta Mahesekar, Dr Sheetal Roman & Dr D.G.Dipankar.

Valedictory function was organized on the last day. Dr Poonam Sable welcomed all guests. Principal Dr G. H. Yeola & Vice-principal Dr P.A. Khade congratulated organizing committee members and all participants for the success of the Basic Research Methodology Workshop. Dr Neeta Mahesekar & Dr D. G. Dipankar appreciated the entire organizing committee for their wholehearted contribution to the success of the Research Methodology workshop. Dr Neeta Mahesekar delivered the vote of thanks.