Processing.. Please wait.
Dr. D.Y. Patil Dental College & Hospital

Student Council Inauguration Ceremony - 2021

Friday, February 05, 2021 |Atrium of Dr. D. Y. Patil Dental college and Hospital, Pimpri, Pune |Events

The student council inauguration ceremony was held on 5th February, 2021 at the atrium of Dr. D. Y. Patil Dental college & Hospital, Pimpri.

The ceremony was filled with great enthusiasm and zeal of the students and staff of D.Y. Patil Dental college & Hospital. The occasion was graced by Dr.(Mrs.) Smita Jadhav, Trustee & Director, D.Y.Patil Vidyapeeth society, Dr N.J.Pawar, Vice-Chancellor, D.Y.Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune, Mr R.N. Suryakar, Registrar, D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune, Dr D. Gopalakrishnan, Dean, D.Y. Patil Dental college & Hospital and Dr Pradeep Shetty, Staff Incharge, Student Council.

The programme commenced with a ribbon-cutting and a dynamic performance by the DPU music band with a grand unveiling of all the committees of the Student council. This was followed by lamp lighting by the dignitaries. The badges were distributed to the individual committee members by the dignitaries.

Welcome, address and introduction of the dignitaries were done by Archie Todi, General Secretary. The Dean, in his speech, congratulated all the council members for the successful formation of the Student council and gave them the best wishes for their future commitments.

Honourable Dr N.J Pawar, Vice-Chancellor, D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune, provided positive reinforcement to the students. He encouraged the students to participate and take initiative in the council activities along with academics for the inculcation of the qualities like leadership, teamwork and management through his speech.

Honourable Dr.(Mrs.) Smita Jadhav ma’am was highly overwhelmed by the response, hard work and enthusiasm of the students especially after the tough phase of COVID pandemic. She emphasized the importance of passion and vision, facing challenges without accepting defeat. She advised the students to treat this as an opportunity which will help them in their future in developing their personalities. The ceremony ended with the vote of thanks by Ashutosh, Head of the working committee.