Processing.. Please wait.
Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Nursing


Saturday, January 06, 2018 |Dr. D.Y. Patil College of nursing |Alumni Activity

The Alumni Meet of Dr. D.Y. Patil College of nursing was organised on 06th January 2018 at Grand Exotica Hotel Chinchwad. The programme was started at 6.00pm with welcome song by Mrs.shahin Shikalgar and Surekha Suryavanshi. All dignitaries lighted the lamp and inaugurated the function. The President of DYP SEVA Alumni Association Mrs. Martha Raut welcomed all and felicitated Dr. (Mrs.) Khurshid Jamadar Chairman of DYPSEVA Alumni Association. The PhD Holders Dr (Mrs.) Sadhana Adhyapak, Dr. (Mrs) Shweta Joshi and Dr.(Mrs)Nisha Naik were felicitated by Dr.(Mrs) Khurshid Jamadar.

The occasion was graced by 95 Alumni members ranging across various batches from various parts of the country. On this occasion the report reading of the alumni activities for the year 2016-2017 was done by Mrs. Jasmin Shijo, Secretary DYP SEVA Alumni Association and the college report presented by Dr.(Mrs.) Shewta Joshi Asso.Professor.

Mrs Martha Raut President of DYP Seva Alumni Association announced about “DYP Seva Alumni Association Scholarship”. The scholarships were given by Dr. (Mrs.) Khurshid Jamadar Chairman of DYPSEVA Alumni Association to Mr Natkaer Sandeepan Third year B. Sc Nursing and Mrs. Surekha Shete Third year GNM students.

The members of alumni from different states of country enlightened their thoughts and views about DYP SEVA Alumni Association. They were Mrs. Yashaswita Bankhale, Mrs. Shobha Dole and Mr. Yassir Saleh.

At 7pm the election for new executive members of DYP SEVA Alumni association is started. The Nominees were Mrs. Jayabala Aghamkar, Dr.(Mrs.) Nisha Naik and Dr.(Mrs) Shweta Joshi for the post of President , Mrs. Dhanashree Kutwal, Mrs. Preeti Bankar and Mrs. Jasmin Shijo for the post of secretary and Mrs. Anu P.S , Mrs. Surekha Patil and Mrs.Shahin Shikalgar for the post of treasurer. All alumni members are given their votes for Nominees. The counting of votes and results were declared.

The elected members are Mrs. Jayabala Aghamkar President, Mrs. Preeti Bankar Secretary and Mrs Anu P.S. Treasurer of DYP SEVA Alumni association.

7.30 pm, the vote of thanks was given by Mrs Shahin Shikalgar Treasurer of Alumni association.

The entertainment programme was started from 7.35pm to 9.00pm which included Music , Dance and games. Our Alumni members also joined with their melodies voices. All members were entertained with games and fashion show by faculties of college of Nursing.

At the end of the programme the group photos were taken. All are enjoyed the delicious Dinner and made the event very memorable movement.