Processing.. Please wait.
Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Nursing


Friday, January 04, 2019 - Sunday, January 06, 2019 |MIT, Pune |Conference

3rd National Teachers’ Congress conference was held at MIT, Pune from 4th, 5th & 6th January 2019. Dr.Mrs. Nisha Naik and Dr.Mrs. Shweta Joshi from Dr.D. Y. Patil College of Nursing attended the conference. This conference was organized by MIT World Peace University, Kothrud, Pune, India and UNESCO Chair of Human Rights, Democracy, Peace & Tolerance, Pune. The theme was ‘Leapfrogging to future-ready higher education’.

On 4th January the National Teachers’ Congress inaugural session conducted at Gyandevi Saraswati Sabha Mandap. MIT-WPU campus, Pune began with the ringing of the bell of education followed by welcoming and felicitation of eminent guests. Among the felicitated were the day’s Chief Guest Prof.Dr.Bhushan Patwardhan, Dr.Vijay Bhatkar, Dr.Vishwanath Karad, Dr.Sachchidanand Joshi, Dr.Chandrakant Pandav, and Dr. Jay Gore. Prof.P.C.Shejwalkar, Professor emeritus, Commerce & Management Science, SPPU President, received a lifetime achievement award.

After the inaugural session lunch was served.

The first session started at 2.30pm the speaker of the session Dr. Jay Gore reminded the audience of the challenge standing in the way of teachers pertaining to higher education. Moving forward, an address by Shri. Nandkumar Nikam, Former President Maharashtra State Principal’s Federation, expressed gratitude for creating a platform on which one was conferred with the opportunity to talk with legendary persons.  

Parallel sessions for paper presentations were held at three different venues. The session continued till 5.30pm. After this session Teacher to teacher Connect Networking & Knowledge sharing session was conducted in 24 different classrooms. The session ended at 7 pm.

5th January, the second day started at 9 am. The topic for plenary session was Universal Value Based Education which continued till 11.15am. The next session was on Future ready higher education held by Vice-Chancellor’s panel. The panel represented seven VC’s of different universities. ‘VC is the nucleus of the university’ said Dr.Sanjay Kumar, VC of ITM University, Raipur.

 The fourth session was on sustainable development goals & UNICEF. The session ended at 2 pm and we proceeded for lunch.

The fifth session was a panel discussion on STEM to STEAM which highlighted on the importance of art in form of creativity and innovation in all fields.

The parallel session of the paper presentation was started at 3 pm which continued till 6 pm. The day ended with Teacher to teacher Connect Networking & Knowledge sharing session at 7 pm.

6th January, the third day of the conference was started with a session on Future ready right education – Right way of higher education. The seventh session was on Higher education quality movement in India – present and future. The speakers enlighten us on NAAC Self Study Report preparation, quality and quantity matrixes.

After the session delegate teachers gave feedback on the conference. The valedictory function started at 1.30pm and continued till 3 pm. The eminent guests were on dais including Vishwanath D. Karad Noted Educationist, Founder & President MAEER, Rahul V. Karad Executive President MIT-WPU, and R. A. Mashelkar National Research Professor President, Global Research Alliance. We delegates dispersed for lunch. The overall conference was educative and informative.