Dr. D. Y. Patil BioTechnology and BioInformatics Institute

Past Event

Nobel Prize Series 2018

Thursday, February 01, 2018     To    
Saturday, February 03, 2018

Ministry of Science & Technology, Govt. of India, New Delhi.

  • A note on the discussion meeting with Nobel Laureates (#4) under the Nobel Prize Series 2018 organized by the Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Ministry of Science & Technology, Govt. of India, New Delhi.

     Prof. J.K. Pal, Director, DYPBBI  was invited to the above meetings held at Goa (February 1 to 3, 2018) and New Delhi at Rashtrapati Bhavan (February 5, 2018). The theme of Goa meeting was “Education Powering National Growth” which was inaugurated by the Chief Minister of Goa Mr. Manohar Parrikar. Another important event at Goa was the inauguration of a Nobel Prize exhibition titled “Ideas changing the world” jointly organized by DBT and Nobel Museum at Sweden displaying the life and career of Mr. Alfred Nobel and his important innovations. Further, actual objects/ belongings of many other Nobel laureates were also displayed.

    The meeting at the Rashtrapati Bhavan was inaugurated and addressed by the honorable President of India Mr. Ram Nath Kovind. The overall impact of the discussion meetings was substantial and revealing particularly on the importance of basic science research leading to innovation in science and technology and also the role of teachers in providing education to the young minds. A few snaps taken during these meetings including discussion with the Noble Laureates are hereby uploaded. 

 Saturday, April 13, 2019.

Tenth Convocation 2019

 Thursday, March 29, 2018.

Ninth Convocation 2018

 Saturday, April 8, 2017.

Eighth Convocation 2017

 Friday, April 1, 2016

Seventh Convocation 2016

 Friday, June 26, 2015

Sixth Convocation 2015

 Saturday, April 26, 2014

Fifth Convocation 2014

 Sunday, April 14, 2013

Fourth Convocation 2013

 Saturday, June 09, 2012

Third Convocation 2012

 Friday, March 18, 2011

Second Convocation 2011

 Saturday, April 10, 2010

First Convocation 2010