Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune

Past Event

Lamp Lighting Ceremony

Saturday, November 11, 2017    

Dr.D.Y.Patil Medical College Auditorium, Pimpri, Pune-18.

  • The Lamp lighting ceremony of the 18th batch of B.Sc. Nursing and GNM students was organized on 11th of November 2017 at the Dr. D.Y.Patil  Medical College Auditorium at 11am.The Chief Guest for the programme was Dr. (Mrs.) Meharunnisa .I. Momin, Chairman Education Committee  Maharashtra Nursing Council,  Mumbai and Nursing Advisor, J.J.Magdum, I.N.E. Jaysingpur.

    The programme started with the Prayer song by Nursing College choir then dignitaries performed Pooja and lighting of the lamp. The welcome address was delivered by Principal        Dr. (Mrs.) Khurshid Jamadar.The dignitaries were felicitated by the principal. It was followed by, passing of the light by Dr. (Mrs.) Meharunnisa .I. Momin, Chairman Education Committee  MNC,  Mumbai  and Nursing Advisor, J.J.Magdum, I.N.E. Jaysingpur, Principal Dr.(Mrs.) Khurshid Jamadar, Mrs.D.Priya, Mrs. Dhanashree Kutwal Class Coordinators of First year.Bsc Nursing and first-year  GNM and Ms. Vimal Mahaske Matron Dr. D.Y.Patil  Hospital and Research center,  which was further passed on to the students through them. The nursing Pledge was recited to students by First-year B.Sc Nursing class Coordinator Mrs.Martha Raut.

    Ms. Vaishali Jagtap (Asst. Prof) presented the college report. The Chief Guest Dr. (Mrs.) Meharunnisa .I. Momin addressed the gathering with her enlightening words through her eminent experiences. The vote of thanks was proposed by Mrs. Dhanashree Kutwal, Class Coordinator of first-year GNM students. The programme was concluded National Anthem and delicious snacks were served at the end.

 Saturday, April 8, 2017.

Eighth Convocation 2017

 Friday, April 1, 2016

Seventh Convocation 2016

 Friday, June 26, 2015

Sixth Convocation 2015

 Saturday, April 26, 2014

Fifth Convocation 2014

 Sunday, April 14, 2013

Fourth Convocation 2013

 Saturday, June 09, 2012

Third Convocation 2012

 Friday, March 18, 2011

Second Convocation 2011

 Saturday, April 10, 2010

First Convocation 2010