Past Event

Inauguration of the Department of Pedodontics

Thursday, June 27, 2019    

Dr. D.Y Patil Dental College and Hospital

  • On the 27th of June,2019 the inauguration of the newly developed department of Pedodontics andPreventive Dentistry at Dr. D.Y Patil Dental College and Hospital took place atthe hands of honourable Dr. Dibyendu Mazumdar, the President of Dental Council ofIndia (DCI) along with the Secretary of DCI, Dr. Sabhyasachi Saha and Councilmember of DCI, Dr. Rahul Hegde; Chancellor of Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune,Dr. P.D. Patil and Dr. (Mrs) Smita Jadhav, Director and Trustee of Dr. D.Y.Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune, The Head of the Department, Dr. Vikas Bendgude,strongly believes in Nelson Mandela’s quote, ‘Education is the most powerful a weapon which you can use to change the world’ his work speaks no less towardsthe department. What sets this sprawling department apart from all others isthe excellent state of the art infrastructure facilities that are conducive toa more advanced and professional teaching-learning environment, research andoutreach programs. The chief allure encompasses individual cubicle system forpostgraduate students, a special child clinical room, minor OT, counsellingroom, WiFi-enabled smart TV, play area for the patients, separate comfortablearea for nursing mothers and comfortable seating for the parents and guardiansaccompanying the patients. Dr. Dibyendu Mazumdar applauded this wonderful andmagnificent new paediatric dentistry department and remarked that it representsa world-class department and is the perfect combination of traditional ideologywith technological advancement.

 Saturday, April 13, 2019.

Tenth Convocation 2019

 Thursday, March 29, 2018.

Ninth Convocation 2018

 Saturday, April 8, 2017.

Eighth Convocation 2017

 Friday, April 1, 2016

Seventh Convocation 2016

 Friday, June 26, 2015

Sixth Convocation 2015

 Saturday, April 26, 2014

Fifth Convocation 2014

 Sunday, April 14, 2013

Fourth Convocation 2013

 Saturday, June 09, 2012

Third Convocation 2012

 Friday, March 18, 2011

Second Convocation 2011

 Saturday, April 10, 2010

First Convocation 2010