Past Event

Diwali celebration of Dr. D. Y. Patil College Of Nursing

Thursday, November 01, 2018     To    
Friday, November 02, 2018


  • TIME: 10:30am - 12:30pm

    The Diwali celebration of  Dr. D. Y. Patil College Of Nursing Conducted on 1ST November 2018 and  2nd November 2018 at Multi-purpose hall under the guidance of Principal Mrs. Rupali Salvi, SNA Advisor Ms. Sucheta Yangad, Cultural Incharge Dr. Nisha Naik,  INE Advisor Ms. Surekha Suryavanshi and faculties of College of Nursing. 
    Day 1
     1st November 2018 was the first day of Diwali celebration. Competition held on this day was lantern competition and class decoration. The timing of the competition was 9:00 am to 11:00 am. Students from CON and INE participated in the competition. The number of participant in lantern competition was 18. Judges for lantern competition was Mrs. Kavita Kelkar and Mrs. Dhanashree Kutwal.  Along with the lantern competition, class decoration took place in respective classes judges were Mrs. Heera Bhalerao and Mrs. Jayshree Pawar. All the respective class students participated in it. Winners for comparisons are as follows:

     BEST CLASSROOM DECORATION: IInd Year PBBSC Nursing, IVth Year BSC. Nursing, IInd Year GNM,  IInd Year M. Sc. Nursing
    1. Anushka Gharat (1st-year Bsc.Nsg),    2. Vijayshanti Swami (1st-year GNM), 3. Vaishnavi Katkar (3rd-year Bsc.Nsg)

    Day 2
    2nd November the second day of Diwali celebration.  Host for the day was Mr. Joel Kamble (SNA REPRESENTATIVE OF 4TH YEAR B.SC NURSING) and Ms. Susanna deacon (CO-SECRETARY OF INE). A welcome address was given by Mr. Joel Kamble. The program began by pooja and lighting the lamp. 
            All the students of college performed a skit representing the 7 days of Diwali. Later prize distribution of Bhajan and essay competition regarding Gandhi Jayanti and Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel was held. After the prize distribution speech on the occasion of Diwali was given by students in different languages.  Later Principal Madam addressed the students and teachers.  After the cultural events, prize distribution was done. Winners of all the competition were announced.  Winners of skit competition as follows: 1) 1st Year GNM (Padwa)  2) 4th Year BSc N (Laxmipujan)  3) 3-year GNM (Govardhan puja)
    Gifts and Certificate were given to winners. A vote of thanks was given by Mr. Aniket Ingale (Vice President of CON). The celebration got over followed by refreshment.

 Thursday, March 29, 2018.

Ninth Convocation 2018

 Saturday, April 8, 2017.

Eighth Convocation 2017

 Friday, April 1, 2016

Seventh Convocation 2016

 Friday, June 26, 2015

Sixth Convocation 2015

 Saturday, April 26, 2014

Fifth Convocation 2014

 Sunday, April 14, 2013

Fourth Convocation 2013

 Saturday, June 09, 2012

Third Convocation 2012

 Friday, March 18, 2011

Second Convocation 2011

 Saturday, April 10, 2010

First Convocation 2010