Past Event


Friday, October 26, 2018     To    
Sunday, October 28, 2018

Auditorium of Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Pimpri, Pune.

  • “9th International Conference on Legal Medicine, Medical Negligence and Litigation in Medical Practice” &

    “9th International Conference on Current Trends in Forensic Sciences, Forensic Medicine & Toxicology”.

    Organized by: 

    Department of Forensic Medicine& Toxicology,

    Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri Pune  in collaboration with Indian Association Of Medico legal Expert   

     (IAMLE) New Delhi.    


    Organizing Chairman :

    Dr. R, K. Sharma,New Delhi


    Organizing Secretary:

    Dr. Ajay Ghangale, Pune

    Total Number of Conference Delegate – 189(Indian Delegates =171 Foreign Delegates =18)

    Workshop I-Attendees -59

    Workshop II-Attendees -70


    The inauguration of international conference was done by Hon’ble Dr. Yashraj Patil, Treasurer, Dr.D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth Society, Pune, Hon’ble Dr. P. N. Razdan, Vice Chancellor, Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune & Hon’ble Mr. R. K. Padmanabhan, IPS, Commissioner of Police, Pimpri Chinchwad. Dr. Dhatarwal,Chairman Academic Committee IAMLE, Dr. Adarshkumar Chairman Scientific Committee IAMLE-2018.


    The occasion was graced by Dr. (Brig) Amarjit Singh, Principal Director & CEO, Dr. P. Vatsalawamy, Director Academics & Dr. J. S. Bhawalkar, Dean.


    1)Two Pre-Conference International workshops were held on 26th October, 2018.

    Total participants were 59 and 70 in each Workshop respectively.

    Workshop-1:Clinical, Pathological and Medicolegal Approach to Sudden Cardiac Death

                           Faculty- Prof Dr Mete Gulmen Korkut, MD, PHD. TURKEY

    Workshop-2:Transformation of Analytical Strategies in Forensic Toxicology Analysis.

                           Faculty- Associate Prof Dr. Dilek Battal, PHD, Post Doc TURKEY


    2)International conference was held on 27, 28th October, 2018.

    3)Speaker & Delegates came from foreign countries, Turkey, UK, America, Ghana& Nepal.

    4)Dr. G. K. Chaube Memorial Oration,

        Delivered By Speaker- Dr. Terri Cole,Bournemouth University, UK

        Subject :- “Forensic Psychology – Its usefulness in serious crime Investigation”

    6)There were Five Session on 27-10-2018 in which One Oration talk, three Key Note address

        & 11 Plenary talks and also.

        There were Four Scientific session on 28-10-2018 in which 38 Scientific Papers presented and

        18, E-Posters Were Presented.

    7)Best Scientific Paper Awards  = 06  and Best E-Poster Awards  = 03 were conferred.

    8)Feedback from the Indian & Foreign Delegates was excellent.




    1. Life Time Achievement Award Conferred to -

    Dr.A. C. Mohanty ,

                                                                    Ex. Dean Grant Medical College 

                                                                    & Head & Professor FMT, Terna Medical College.


    1. SIX- FELLOWSHIP AWARDS Conferred to -

                                                                 1. Prof. Pramod Kumar Shestha Nepal,

                                                                 2. Dr. Balbinde  Kaur Chopra ,USA,

                                                                 3. Dr. Sharda Shah Pashin, India,

                                                                 4. Prof. Anirbhan Hon Choudhary, India,

                                                                 5. Dr. Rutuj Sharma, India 

                                                                 6. Dr. Ajay Ghangale, Maharashtra India

 Thursday, March 29, 2018.

Ninth Convocation 2018

 Saturday, April 8, 2017.

Eighth Convocation 2017

 Friday, April 1, 2016

Seventh Convocation 2016

 Friday, June 26, 2015

Sixth Convocation 2015

 Saturday, April 26, 2014

Fifth Convocation 2014

 Sunday, April 14, 2013

Fourth Convocation 2013

 Saturday, June 09, 2012

Third Convocation 2012

 Friday, March 18, 2011

Second Convocation 2011

 Saturday, April 10, 2010

First Convocation 2010